Balancing Your Chakras: Day 4 – Heart Chakra “I LOVE”


Welcome to Day 4 of  Balancing Your Chakras During Mercury’s Retrograde! Today we focus on the Heart Chakra. This chakra is also referred to as the Anahata Chakra.

The Heart Chakra has an important role in our body, linking the earthly chakras (Root, Sacral & Solar Plexus) to the spiritual chakras (Throat, Third Eye, Crown). The Heart Chakra is located right in the middle of the chest at your Heart. Its corresponding color is Green. The element of this chakra is Air.

The Heart Chakra is your “Healing Center” & it governs your bonds with others. It is the center of your love, compassion, joy, warmth and self-love. Recognizing that you are part of something larger and that we are all connected.

When balanced, the Heart Chakra makes you feel a deep compassion for all living beings on Earth. Infinite Love is flowing through you. You are kind & understanding. Unconditional Self Love is another sign of a balanced Heart Chakra. This great achievement gives you the opportunity to accept others for their True Self, to love them accordingly. You understand the nonsense of judging others. A functional Heart energy vortex helps you accept the fact that everyone has his own evolutionary rhythm. We are not supposed to push each other, but to support each other.

You feel comfortable so spend time alone, and you are able to avoid toxic people just for the sake of having company.

An over-active Heart Chakra, make you unable to control your emotions. No matter if we take into consideration the negative or the positive emotions, you are overwhelmed by them. You may exaggerate in you critical & judgmental attitude on you and on others. Conditional Love is representative for an over-active Anahata. Also, emotional dependency on partners, giving more than you receive, emotional & physically.

An under-active Heart Chakra transforms you in a negative thinker. This negativity comes from the traumas we suffered in our childhood and adulthood. That baggage of sufferings make you feel unloved, unappreciated, unneeded. But all this lack of self-esteem will only bring in your life, experiences to prove your beliefs. Considering the emotional field, you find it difficult to trust your partner, & you live like a crab in his shell. You protect your hurt feelings with a high wall of uncertainties.

The most common signals that this chakra is out of balance are:

  • heart palpitations
  • pain located in the chest
  • blood circulation problems
  • high/low blood pressure
  • heart attack & heart probelms (this strong negative effect of emotions on the Heart are strongly related with the electromagnetic field of the Heart)
  • breathing disorders
  • chest pain
  • breast cancer
  • upper back issues

Other signs of blockage include:

  • feelings of shyness & loneliness
  • inability to forgive
  • lack empathy
  •  intense jealousy
  • harsh judgment

If you fall into the blocked category, figuring out how to rebalance this chakra really boils down to repressed emotions. Whether it’s a traumatic event stemming from childhood that you can’t even remember, or a grudge you’re holding so tightly from last week. When you repress your feelings, your heart chakra’s balance gets out of whack.

It is very important to dissolve the blockages you collected in Anahata, through years. This Chakra is the energetic link between the spiritual chakras & the earthly chakras. Therefore, a blockage at this level prevents a good communication between the body and the spirit.

This Chakra also controls the Thymus Gland, this gland is most active as a child, & this is when all the growth takes place. This is a very important part of a child’s development, especially within their immune system. Also, one of the Thymus glands functions is to prevent the growth of abnormal cells that could potentially lead to cancer. So it would not be surprising that the Heart Chakra would be out of balance if there were physical abuse, lack of nurturing as a child or not fully understanding Love!



Try to set these three intentions to extinguish your repressed emotions, whether you’re consciously aware of them or not. In order to start your Heart Chakra healing process, to restore optimum balance and aliveness in your everyday life, to gain love, joy, happiness & compassion, you need to get rid of the grief feelings.

Color Therapy

The corresponding color for Heart Chakra is Green. The vibration of this color can help this chakra to come back into alignment, even if it is trough green clothes, images, food. You can visualize a green rosebud in the center of your chest.

Visualize a Green ball of light spinning and glowing in the center of your chest… focus on that ball, now take a deep breath and visualize that ball of energy, feeling its warmth as it grows larger & expands throughout that area. Send out this green vibration of energy out, send it out as far as you feel comfortable with, until you can visualize sending it out throughout the planet, the Universe!

Crystal Therapy 

There are several stone types that have a healing effect on the Heart Chakra. The original vibration frequency of these crystals help the Air Chakra to realign to the matching frequencies:

  • Malachite
  • Jade
  • Green Tourmaline
  • Emerald
  • Peridot
  • Rose Quartz (it carries a soft feminine energy of compassion & peace, tenderness & healing, nourishment & comfort. It speaks directly to the Heart Chakra, dissolving emotional wounds, fears & resentments)

Image result for heart chakra energy

Healing Affirmations

Here are some of the powerful affirmation to help you dissolve your emotional blockages that prevent normal energy flowing through Heart Chakra:

  • I LOVE & approve of myself
  • I AM Divine LOVE
  • Compassion is my new religion
  • I forgive myself & others
  • I release the past with LOVE
  • LOVE opens & heals me
  • I see with LOVE & understanding
  • I speak with LOVE & understanding
  • I hear with LOVE & understanding
  • I AM open to LOVE
  • I LOVE & accept who I AM
  • I LOVE & accept others for who they are

Nature Therapy

Because the element for this chakra is air, breathing is very important for balancing this chakra. Heart Chakra corresponding organs depend on air: the lungs & the heart. So, if you haven’t heart until now about controlled breathing, maybe you should start reading about it. Walk and stay in the wind. Go often to the mountain for the fresh air. Fly a kite on a breezy day. Practice deep & controlled breathing.

Aromatherapy & Essential Oils

  • Rose
  • Neroli
  • Melissa
  • Marjoram
  • Everlasting  (also known as Helichrysum or Immortelle)
  • Yarrow
  • Eucalyptus
  • Jasmine
  • Chamomile
  • Lavender  (universal for all seven chakras. It works to calm strong emotions, release pent up energy, & allow for the life force to flow through the body)

A good rule of thumb is “If you can’t change it, forget it.” Why stress about something or someone you have no control over? It’s a waste of time & energy. Instead, focus on what you can control. That’s what will bring you contentment & happiness. Set your daily intention to going with the flow & letting it be.

Because the Air is the element of the Heart Chakra, staying outside on a breezy day is an inspired choice. Feel the breeze upon your skin, allow your heart to feel the breathing!

Release all your sadness & loss. Unconditional Love will make you capable of giving compassion. Both to yourself & others. Compassion is the sign that your Heart Chakra is  healing.

Do you have a story to share related to this event so far?

What would you like to see more of  in a LIVE workshop? 

Let me know in the comments! 

Join me tomorrow for the Throat Chakra!

Love & light,



Leave a Reply

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: